Buried Truths

cover art

This was an interesting read. I like that it explored multiple areas in Canada. The secondary characters sometimes felt a tad flat but I enjoyed the journey of the main character.

The most memorable thing for me was the Shakespeare themed restaurant the characters frequent. This is described really well, and it’s the type of place I would hang out.

I think the tactile experience of the archaeology parts could have been described better, and her love of art could have been explored more. Overall it was an enjoyable read, that I’d recommend to someone looking for a book that deals with a teen figuring out her identity, or moving to a new place.

Leave a Reply

