The New Normal

new normal cover art

This novel touches on the physical effects of grief, and the social effects of illness.  I liked this novel because I felt Little captured the dialogue and voice of teens more accurately than many of the other submissions. However,  other than the guilt she felt for not getting along with them better I don’t think that the loss of her sisters resonated enough . I felt like this book could have been much more powerful somehow, and it although I enjoyed reading it there was not the impact it could have had.

Leave a Reply

