Game of Thrones (The Graphic Novel)

Game of Thrones is one of those rare instances where I experienced the show before the book. I love the show! I recently bought the graphic novel version because with the stunning landscapes in the show I thought the art would be spectacular. While there isn’t anything I would necessarily frame (I was hoping for this) I enjoyed it immensely. The most notable difference from the show was the white walkers, they look completely different.

I don’t think I’d recommend this for teens unless they’ve already seen the show or read the novel, simply because there is a lot of nudity and sex. If they asked for it I wouldn’t stop them from borrowing it, but I think it’s a graphic novel aimed at adults. I blushed a bit to be reading it in public.

 

Leave a Reply

