Once Every Never

Lesley Livingston has tapped into a few of my favourite things with her novel Once Every Never:

  • Celtic legends
  • Mythology
  • Geek culture references
  • hot geeky men

I wasn’t much of a fan of the main character, and I think I would have personally preferred the novel to be in 1st person perspective but it was enjoyable. The plot was interesting and flowed nicely between timelines. The historical tidbits were nice, never boring. The supernatural element was well done. I have a huge crush on Milo and I laughed out loud at several of his conversations with Ali. I would have liked more about the goddess and the raven, more about the mythical side.

The novel was easy to read and had some memorable moments.

Leave a Reply

