Wolfsbane

I like this cover so much better than the one actually on my book

I borrowed Wolfsbane, the sequel to Nightshade by Andrea Cremer, from the library.

Calla remains a strong character with compelling conflicted emotions and some great new secondary characters are introduced. I was less impressed by the action than I expected because it felt rushed at times, like she needed a battle so she threw one in, but there was not the same mastery for the fights as there was with the internal dialogue.

I went from being team Ren to being team Connor, I still strongly dislike Shay (I realize this will make me unpopular).

The social structure of the Keepers, Guardians and Searchers is fairly intricate and one of the more interesting aspects of the novel for me.

Wasn’t as enthralled as with the last book but I will definitely continue with the series.

One thought on “Wolfsbane

Leave a Reply

