In My Mailbox

IMM is hosted by the Story Siren, see her blog for more details.

In the last two weeks I’ve received quite a bit of books! That’s what happens when the postal strike ends.

As a jury member for the CLA YABA I’ve started receiving submissions of Canadian novels published this year. I won’t be able to post reviews until after the jury is out (except that I already reviewed Leap & Fostergirls before I joined the jury)  so if you’re starving for my Canadian content I promise it will be coming once it’s allowed.

So far I’ve received

Nobody Cries At Bingo by Dawn Dumont

Odd Ball by Arthur John Stewart

The Runaway by Glen Huser

The Secret Keepers by Paul Yee

Sinking Deeper or My Heroic Decision to Invent a Sea Monster by Steve Vernon

Miracleville by Monique Polak

Leap by Jodi Lundgren

Fostergirls by Liane Shaw

She Said/She Saw by Norah McClintock

What is Real by Karen Rivers

Held by Edeet Ravel

I’ve also received a number of high interest/low vocabulary books. They are perfect for teens struggling with literacy or school in general but also good for an easy action packed read. If you know someone who struggles with reading or is reluctant to pick up anything they don’t HAVE to maybe give them one of these:

Plus I got a few books for review on this blog

You the Owner’s Manual for Teens: A Guide to a Healthy Body and Happy Life

eBully by Dave Conifer

Triangles by Ellen Hopkins. This one is not YA so I might review it somewhere else.

Thanks to everyone who sent me a book, I have so many free ones I won’t be buying anything for a few months!

2 thoughts on “In My Mailbox

Leave a Reply

