The Guild one shots

Finally my migraines have lifted and I can read again! I’ve been in a bit of a reading funk due to the killer headaches but you can expect lots of reviews in the next few weeks as I make up for lost time.

Today I read three comics, The Guild one-shots.

  The one about Vork was laugh out loud funny at several points. I think control freaks and those who deal with control freaks will like it the most.

Tink’s story was delightful in its references to literature and pop-culture. This comic borders on ridiculous but does so in an amusing way. This is a great way to get people talking about the nature of online identities, and the authenticity of things we learn online.

  Bladezz is a bit of a jerk, but I enjoyed his story. This comic goes over how he became a model.  I particularly enjoyed his sister, smart girls are awesome. Great for people who have divorced parents.

So ya I just read comics based on a web-series about a video game….I may  be a geek.

Leave a Reply

