In my mailbox

IMM is hosted by the Story Siren. See her vlogs on Sundays.

This week I got a package of awesome from Simon & Schuster Canada.

I got City of Fallen Angels in hardcover, a poster and some buttons!

I can’t wait to read the book, I might have to jump right to it, skipping my TBR pile.  I think I’ll put the poster up in the teen room of my library for now, and when we update that to something newer in a few months I’ll take it home and put by my bookshelf. I will keep one button, and use the others for prizes. I think I might have to throw a Mortal Instruments party at the library when the movie comes out. The Harry Potter Party and Star Wars party went so well, and maybe this would bring in an older crowd… oh the possibilities!

I also purchased

Goldie Socks and the Three Libearians from Bookingham Palace, a store in the same mall as my library. It’s a super-cute take on Goldie Locks and the Three Bears. I’ve started collecting librarian books, and this is one of my favourites. I’ve also ordered Library Dragon and a doll that goes with it, but that hasn’t come in yet.

2 thoughts on “In my mailbox

Leave a Reply

