Im My Mailbox

virtual me and mailboxIMM is hosted by The Story Siren, please see her blog to participate.

 This week I got books. Shocking right?

The first package I got was books I ordered from Chapters.

Warped and The Water Wars will both be going towards the 2011 Debut author challenge! They are both beautiful as you can see.

I reviewed Dr. Horrible earlier today. Feel free to check that out.

 Next I received Scaredy Squirrel at Night  and it’s the special edition with the puppet and puppet stage. This isn’t YA but can you see how much I love my little Scaredy? He’s smaller than I was picturing when I ordered him but his fur is so delightfully soft I don’t care. The kids @ storytime are going to love him. If you follow my other blogs you may recall my Scaredy Squirrel pumpkin being featured on his official Facebook page. I’m really disappointed in the “stage” that is too small to move him around in or do much of anything with and was kinda hard to assemble. 

The next day I went to the Friends of The Library Book Sale (still going on now outside the library @ Piccadilly mall!) and I bought Thirst 2, City of Ashes and The Prophet of Yonwood. I only paid $2.50, so that’s a pretty good score. I almost bought some Pretty Little Liars books but I lost track of what I already owned.

Today I received some ARCs from Second Story Press (thanks!). 6 copies of Foster Girls and 6 copies of Leap. I received these in my capacity as a founder of and blogger for CLASY. These are going to be incentives for library staff to participate in CLASY. So if you work in a library and would like to contribute ideas, blog posts, pathfinders, anything that will support other staff helping teens in libraries please contact clasy.for.ya@gmail.com.  

 In my e-mail inbox I also received word this week that I will be heading to Halifax for the Canadian Library Association Conference. I’ll be attending everything relating to children or teens as well as a bunch of other sessions. Let me know if you’re going to be there!

Leave a Reply

