In My Mailbox

IMM is hosted by The Story Siren, and I’m excited to participate this week because I got some great mail

sim me and mailbox

Advanced Reader Copies for review

Simon & Schuster Canada was kind enough to send me:

thanks Michelle!

Won

From Beth Revis (they are at work I will add a picture later)

  • 2 autographed bookmarks 
  • 1 autographed postcard
  • 1 autographed sticker

I entered that contest using my library info so the bookmarks and postcards wil4 books & an ebook on my couchl go to participating teens at the library. I swiped the sticker for myself because it’s awesome and I entered the contest in my free time 😉

Purchased

At Bookingham Palace:

  • Across The Universe by Beth Revis (I put my autograph sticker in the book, this is partly why I was so impatient to buy it. Marketing strategies work a little too well on me sometimes) The cover is delightful, I like to buy beautiful books, I’m shallow that way.

From the Kobo store

  • XVI by Julia Karr this looks both horrifying and awesome. I have the e-book on my computer and my Kobo, meaning it will be my lunchbreak/out and about book not my lazy day or nighttime book, probably for the best because I think I’m going to find it disturbing (in a that’s horrible but I’m glad you wrote about it kind of way).

Both of my purchased books will count towards the 2011 Debut Author Challenge.

Borrowed

From the ORL:

  • Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. I’m enjoying the Uglies series so far and I’ve heard great things about this other series by Westerfeld. It appeals to boys, and I’ve been wanting to read more guy friendly YA. I believe this one will count towards the Historical Fiction Challenge (even though it has fantastical elements).
4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox

  1. Great bunch of books! The Uglies series is pretty good, I remember enjoying it last year, I’m glad to hear you’re liking it. Haha, I love pretty books too, I bought my cover of Across the Universe this week and I’m loving the shiny cover. 😀 I hope you enjoy your books!

Leave a Reply

