Advocate for Teens

I try to support teen rights and advocate for teens whenever I can. I think as a librarian who works with teens I should be making sure that they are given respect and the benefit of the doubt, both in the library and in our community.

So when I read the editorial Teenagers Voting? No, thank you (please read it to see if you find it as offensive as I did) I was upset and I wrote a response.

Here’s my response. I thought it was really important for someone to say something in response to all teens being grouped together as negative influences on the community.

Leave a Reply

