In My Mailbox

This is a meme I’ve been following on The Story Siren blog for a while now, and I feel like participating this week.

This week I had a bunch of holds come in from the library:

early to death, early to rise cover artI really loved Once Dead Twice Shy, and I put a hold on Early To Death, Early To Rise right away after reading it. I’m excited to find out more about the reapers!

The Body Finder is something I’ve seen on the to-read list of a few people’s blogs that I respect so I added it to mine.

Violet has never considered her strange talent to be a gift; it mostly just led her to find dead birds her cat left for her. But now that a serial killer is terrorizing her small town, and the echoes of the local girls he’s claimed haunt her daily, Violet realizes she might be the only person who can stop him

torment cover artTorment is the sequel to Fallen and I’m really hoping it will answer my many questions about the world the series is set in. I’d love to find out more about who the angels are and how the reincarnation fits in with the mythology of it. Gorgeous cover art!

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth is a necessity for me to keep up with the tween boys at the library. I found the other books in the series to be laugh out loud funny but also upsetting because Greg is a bully and I don’t like the protagonist to be such a jerk.

One thought on “In My Mailbox

Leave a Reply

