The Versatile Blogger

versitile bloggerAwesome! Libraries and Young Adults has received its’ first award!

Thank you to Erin @ Erin Explores YA for awarding me the Versatile Blogger Award.

If you have received this award:
  1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you this award
  2. Share 7 things about yourself
  3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic.
  4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.

Seven things about me:

  1. I moved across the country for a part-time job that barely pays the bills because I love being a Youth Services Librarian
  2. My favourite book is Wizard’s First Rule by Terry Goodkind
  3. When I can’t sleep my boyfriend Matt reads out loud to me from one of my many favourite books and it cures my insomnia
  4. I have a phobia of caterpillars
  5. When I was in highschool I read books like Dante’s Inferno and Battfield Earth for fun, it wasn’t until I did my BA in English Lit that I started enjoying books aimed at young adults
  6. I had trouble reading until Gr. 3, I hated books until my friends introduced me to the babysitters club and had the whole series  read by Gr.5 when I started reading 500 page Star Wars novels.
  7. I learnt to read French before I learnt to read English because my French Immersion school focussed on French in the early grades.
15 fantastic blogs I’ve discovered recently:
  1. Jacket Whys
  2. Green Bean Teen Queen
  3. Fat Girl Reading
  4. Youth Services Corner
  5. YS Princess’s Ideas, Resources and Reviews
  6. Voracious YAppetite
  7. 21 Pages
  8. Storytime
  9. The Roaring 20s
  10. Supernatural Summer
  11. Books In Transit
  12. The Indie Librarian
  13. Stephen’s Lighthouse
  14. The Ya Ya Yas
  15. Oops Wrong Cookie

Leave a Reply

