It’s like Holly Black put a curse on me

Cover Art of White CatThe Curse Workers:  White Cat comes out May 4th 2010 but  I got my hands on an advanced reader’s copy. It took me a little while to get into the novel, I wasn’t sure if I liked Cassel (the narrator). Once the mysteries in the plot began to unravel I was hooked, and could not put it down. Holly Black does an excellent job at creating a complex world in the background of the story, giving readers a feel for Cassel’s version of our world. There are more layers to her characters than I expected, and I was pleasantly surprised by their development in the last few chapters. The ending is brilliant and devastating at the same time, wrapping things up nicely but leaving me wanting more.

Would definitely recommend this, and don’t give up if you find the first few chapters a bit strange.

3 thoughts on “It’s like Holly Black put a curse on me

Leave a Reply

