Homeless and Street Youth

Tomorrow in my YA class I will be doing a presentation on homeless and street youth.

If you are interested the causes of young homelessness or want to learn about street teen information needs check out my paper on their Characteristics.

I also compiled an Annotated Bibliography for librarians working with homeless youth. 

This was an eye-opening project for me, and it was difficult to read about but worth your time if you can make a difference, and I believe you can. My friend Erin compiled the bibliography and directory for the youth and you can ask either one of us if you are interested in that list of resources.

Leave a Reply

