OLA!

a photo of me with Darth Vader and a Storm Trooper
Just two of the awesome characters I met at OLA ūüėČ

The Ontario Library Association Super Conference was a blast.

Thursday I went to the Expo and got autographed copies of Wondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston and Ortega by Maureen Fergus. I also scored an advance reading copy of Nieve by Terry Griggs. Not to mention some great posters, bookmarks and buttons.

The Youth Expo focused mostly on younger children, and the Tween Scene was a great presentation with some fun program ideas but I will discuss both of these in my other blog (Library Child).

Scholastic provided audio samples of Goosebumps Horrorland: Streets of Panic Park, Shiver, The Black Circle, Catching Fire, What I Saw and How I Lied, and Shipwreck on the Pirate Islands.I also got my hand on advance copies of The Curse Workers: White Cat by Holly Black, The Light by D.J. MacHale, Jack Blank and the Image Nation by Matt Myklusch and Plastic by Sarah N. Harvey.

Expect reviews of all of these titles from me soon.


Leave a Reply

