Skip to content

Dr. Horrible and Other Horrible Stories

January 21, 2011

If you haven’t already watched Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog go do so! It’s the hilarious story of a super-villain with an incredible cast. I don’t know what I love more, the satire, the witty dialogue you only find in Whedon’s work, Nathan Fillion’s gloriousness or the awesome singing. I’m actually listening to the music as I write, and I’m known to get weird looks for singing it as I walk down the street.

Anyway I’ve been wanting the Dr. Horrible comics for what seems like forever. Months ago I bought a version of it on i-Tunes that wasn’t compatible with my device (not a smart move) but now I have the beautiful print version. The comics are written by Zack Whedon, the awesome brother of my hero Joss Whedon.

The collection of comics didn’t disappoint. The funniest writing was in Captain Hammer: Be Like Me. Hammer’s stupidity and arrogance are always good for a laugh. However I prefered Hammer’s visual portrayal in Dr. Horrible, illustrated by Joelle Jones, partly because her drawings look a lot like Nathan Fillion (who I adore!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

